Spencer Research Library Directory

Name Title Email Phone
Angela Andres Conservation Services andresa@ku.edu 785-864-3244
Mindy Babarskis Public Services msbabarskis@ku.edu 785-864-1693
Mary Ann Baker Processing mbaker@ku.edu 785-864-2035
Whitney Baker Head of Conservation Services wbaker@ku.edu 785-864-3568
Chris Banuelos Conservation Services cbanuelos@ku.edu 785-864-3579
Emily Beran Public Services emilyberan@ku.edu 785-864-4891
Larry Brow Processing blackmug@ku.edu 785-864-6272
Karen S. Cook Special Collections kscook@ku.edu 785-864-3357
Deborah Dandridge Kansas Collection ddandrid@ku.edu 785-864-2028
Caitlin Donnelly Head of Public Services cdonnelly@ku.edu 785-864-4456
Sally Haines Processing shaines@ku.edu 785-864-2036
Elspeth Healey Special Collections ehealey@ku.edu 785-864-1229
Nancy Hollingsworth Processing nhollingsworth@ku.edu 785-864-2032
Meredith Huff Public Services huffme@ku.edu 785-864-2022
Marcella Huggard Processing mhuggard@ku.edu 785-864-6306
Jennifer Johnson Processing jtornado@ku.edu 785-864-8977
Letha Johnson University Archives ljohnson18@ku.edu 785-864-4188
Miloche Kottman Head of Cataloging, Archival Processing & Digitization mkottman@ku.edu 785-864-3916
Kathy Lafferty Public Services klafferty@ku.edu 785-864-8924
Nancy Larsen Processing nllarsen@ku.edu 785-864-8940
Mike Readinger Processing mreading@ku.edu 785-864-2029
Rebecca Schulte University Archivist bschulte@ku.edu 785-864-2024
Jocelyn Wehr Digitization Services jocelyn@ku.edu 785-864-8067
Beth M. Whittaker Assistant Dean of Distinctive Collections, Director of Spencer Research Library bethwhittaker@ku.edu 785-864-4275
Sheryl K. Williams Curator of Collections swilliam@ku.edu 785-864-2027

1.5 million visits a year at 7 library locations
Top 50 nationwide for size of library collection
—American Library Association
KU ScholarWorks offers access to more than 13,000 items created by KU faculty and students
An international leader in the open access movement
Users check out nearly 300,000 items every year
Users access more than 3.3 million articles online each year
More than 111,000 scores, books, sound recordings, and other volumes in Music & Dance Library
Anschutz Library serves as KU’s 24-hour study facility for students
More than 700 Vosper Society members support the mission of KU Libraries
KU Today